Skip Navigation

Donor support forums

Donating blood stem cells can be an emotional experience--one that may not be understood by those who haven’t been through it. Donor forums provide an opportunity to discuss challenges and insights with others who have been through the donation process. Connecting with other donors may help you learn practical tips, reduce stress and give you the opportunity to share your unique experiences of being a Be The Match® donor. All Donor Advocacy forums facilitated by our Donor Services Social Worker are free.

Donors at any stage of donation are encouraged to participate -- those who have donated, as well as those in the process to donate.

Our forums are a safe, confidential place for potential, current and past donors to share knowledge and support one another. This is an open group, please join us as you are able and share your story!

Please join us using the Zoom link and information below:

First and third Wednesday of each month
11am EST
10am CST
9am MST
8am PST

First and third Thursday of each month
5pm EST
4pm CST
3pm MST
2pm PST

Use the following information for the Zoom meetings:
Link:https://zoom.us/j/7794293441?pwd=ZlJqaFp6SU5ScElFSXl2TS9JVURaQT09
Meeting ID: 779 429 3441
Passcode: BTM

If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact our Donor Advocacy Program today:
1 (800) 526 -7809 text. 8710 or advocate@nmdp.org